May 14, 2019

3:00 PM

3020 Rucker Ave., Auditorium

1.Call to Order
2.Roll Call
3.Approval of Agenda Contents and Order
4.Approval of Minutes
a.Approval of Minutes for the Regular Meeting of April 9, 2019
5.Public Comment
6.Division Update
a.Karen Winchell, Public Health Nurse, Tuberculosis and Refugee Health Division
7.Written Reports
a.Executive Committee report
b.Administration Committee report
8.Consent Agenda
a.Approve vouchers and Res. 19-10 authorizing April 2019 expenditures for Health District and PHEPR fund (no staff report; T. Kellogg)
b.Authorize the recruitment of a 1.0 FTE Environmental Health Specialist I/II to fill position being vacated (SR 19-045; B. Straughn)
c.Authorize the recruitment of a 1.0 FTE Disease Intervention Specialist to fill a budgeted, vacant position (SR 19-049; N. Furness)
d.Authorize the Administrator to approve payment for the Health Officer’s 2019 membership dues for the Washington State Public Health Association (SR 19-044; J. Ketchel)
a.Approve Finance Manager’s report for February 2019 (SR 19-046; T. Kellogg)
b.Strategic planning update (no staff report; J. Ketchel)
a.Authorize the Administrator to decline the IRS reconfiguration project and authorize GSA to directly contract the project (SR 19-047; S. Frederick)
b.Authorize the Administrator to sign the EnvisionConnect Hosted License & Support agreement with Accela for the contract period of Jan. 1, 2019, through Dec. 31, 2023 (SR 19-048; S. Frederick, B. Straughn)
c.Authorize the Administrator to sign the professional services agreement with Evergreen State Heat & AC for the replacement of HVAC units (SR 19-050; S. Frederick)
d.Adopt Res. 19-09 ratifying the North Sound Accountable Community of Health master services agreement (SR 19-051; J. Ketchel, G. Weed)
11.Administrator’s Report
12.Health Officer's Report
13.Information Items
a.Upcoming meetings

Board of Health members:

Stephanie Wright (Chair), Kurt Hilt (Vice Chair), Scott Bader, Christine Cook, Adrienne Fraley-Monillas, Sam Low, Kyoko Matsumoto Wright, Nate Nehring, Liam Olsen, Dan Rankin, Linda Redmon, Terry Ryan, Brian Sullivan, Shirley Sutton, Jeff Vaughan


The public is invited to attend. Parking and meeting rooms are accessible for persons with disabilities. Questions or additional information about the board meeting may be obtained by contacting Linda Carl at 425.339.5210; Relay: 711; Email To request reasonable accommodations, please contact Ms. Carl prior to the board meeting. It's customary for each board meeting to include an assigned period for public comment from individuals present at the meeting. Generally, the public comment occurs near the beginning of the meeting and comments are limited to no more than three minutes per person. The Chair of the board may, as circumstances require at each meeting, reduce the time allotted to individuals or reduce the overall time assigned for public comments.